top of page
Writer's pictureMeghan Hirst

Introduction

Updated: Apr 17, 2021

Intro post. Welcome! :D

Lively Pied-Billed Grebe. Looks Like He/She's Posing XD Photo by Nature Photographer Pam Hirst at PKH Photography.

Writing by Freelance Content Writer and Travel Blogger Meghan Hirst at Meghan Hirst, Writer.


Welcome to our first travel blog Wandering Bliss: Mother-Daughter Duo Travels! We are thrilled that you are here and look forward to engaging with you! We will be doing new posts every Tuesday and making announcements on our Twitter and Facebook pages. You will notice there are placeholders for future posts. They will be updated each week. Please take the time to look around and read our "Disclaimers and Privacy Policy" and our "About Us and Donate" sections if you have not already done so. Since we are just starting out, please help us by sharing our blog if you enjoy it.


More about my mom and I: we are from New Jersey and LOVE traveling to places in New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Connecticut, Rhode Island, and North Carolina. Due to COVID-19 travel restrictions, we are currently only visiting places in New Jersey. We are specifically drawn to parks and wildlife preserves, cafes and tiny restaurants, sculpture grounds and art museums, and small shops. Full credit goes to my mom for coming up with the idea for this blog. It is a great place to share photos and writing!


Please note that some shops and restaurants in the places we discuss may be closed because of the virus. If you cannot get to them, you can write notes for future reference! We are expecting more places to re-open after the vaccines become available to the public.


My mom is a Nature Photographer and I am a Pet and Animal Freelance Writer. You can visit my mom's Photocrowd page here: https://www.photocrowd.com/photographer-community/194442/ and my business website here: https://www.meghanhirstwriter.com/. If you want to donate to support us on our travels, follow my PayPal link: https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/Meghan28?locale.x=en_US 50% of the money will go to my mom. We really appreciate your interest and generosity! Happy reading, engaging, sharing, and traveling!


PS: I created this blog because my mom is still learning about blog and web design. I am still fairly new to both, so please excuse any inconsistencies and/or errors. I always welcome feedback! Please feel free to contact me through our contact form or by email or phone.


The next post will be part 1 of Historic Smithville Park!

45 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page